Weekly Photo Challenge: Abundance


Abundance (Grand Canyon Floor, July 2008: Picture taken by me.)

What may seem to be a parched desert, has “abundant” water to nurture all the plants and life it hosts.

So also, the human heart is filled with an abundance of love and kindness to  share with fellow humans, animals, plants, birds and everything that thrives with us on our dear planet Earth 🙂

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Art, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Abundance

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abundance (via The Change Revolution) | petradragon

  2. chriscaff says:

    Wow, stunning shot. I love the contrast between the rocks and sky.

  3. Patti says:

    I love that you chose a desert shot to show “abundance.” I remember my impressions when I first visited the desert – I was amazed at the variety of life I could see, and I could see it all better than I could in an Eastern forest because it was all separate and out in the open, instead of covered over with vines and leaves and branches.

    • Thanks for dropping by Patti 🙂 I had an experience similar to yours and so when I had to pick a pic 😉 for “abundance” it was easy to choose the photo I posted. I have participated in the photo challenge for the last 3 weeks and this gives me an opportunity to dig through my entire collection of photos that I have taken over the last 5/6 years.

Leave a Reply

