Living for Now


Today has been a bit of a down day for me; everything seems like a cluttered chaos and I find myself in the middle of it all, lost. In that moment, I did three things:

  1. Became aware of my feelings and acknowledged them instead of pushing them away. This helped me address the cause of these feelings
  2. For a few good moments, panic took over and once again I found myself blank, not knowing what to do and where to begin. I took a deep breath, closed my eyes and continued breathing deeply until I was able to relax a bit. Then I came up with a plan to solve my problem.
  3. I took a nice hot shower followed by some hot chocolate.

 

I am a bit relaxed now and slowing down my body clock and mind as I prepare to retire for the night and wish you all good night with my last post for February 2011 😉

The most important strategy of my plan is to start early in the morn tomorrow when I am full of positive energy and have some sunshine to give me company and cheer 🙂

While sipping my chocolate milk, I came across this wonderful post. Sharing with you all here:

Living for Now.

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Health, Mind and Soul, self-help and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Living for Now

  1. Hanna Wilbur says:

    I hope you have a good night sleep (-.-) zzzz…
    (0.-) and that post “Living for Now” was GREAT!
    back to sleep (-.-) zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  2. Hanna Wilbur says:

    I found a ‘content heart’ after I’ve found the core principles in me. My heart became whole and abundant. Then happiness came and I really focus on enjoying each day. That’s why my motto is “I love, I’m thankful, and I care” :D.
    That’s also why I parable my life with a tree. I’ve grown roots! 😛 lol.
    May you have a full and abundant life.

  3. chriscaff says:

    Hi there. I hope you slept well and have found your way through the chaos. I find that when things like that get to me clearing something tangible, like a cluttered cupboard, can leave you feeling a little more clear in yourself. Throwing away clutter can be very theraputic. You can’t beat chocolate for comfort food!

    • Yes, I slept well 🙂 thanks. You know, I did exactly that on Monday night after I finished writing. I re-organized a few things in my house and it had a de-stressing effect. Actually, I do that a lot of times to get rid of the -ve energy and open up for +ve energy to enter. Have a great day 🙂

  4. Good “3 things”!

  5. heartcomplex says:

    this post reminds me of a book i just read by Echeart Toll called the Power of Now. its about stopping or taming the drifting mind from going to the past or to the future and instead being present and fully immersed in the NOW…Good job! keep up the change and the Revolution 🙂

    • Thanks for dropping by heartcomplex. I also very much appreciate your kind comments. I like Eckhart Tolle’s books. So far, I have only completed one book and read a little bit of the “Power of Now”. You also have a very nice blog. Have a great day

Leave a Reply

