To My Wonderful Mother


Mother by far is God’s/Nature’s best creation ever…. Every morning I wake up, the first thing I thank God for, is my wonderful mother. Everything that I am today is because of her love, care, dedication. I cannot even begin to think the sacrifices she made in her life to raise us so well, the way she did. My mum has been the homemaker and my dad has been the bread winner of the family.

The spirit my mum has, if I had half that even for one day, I would consider myself lucky! She has always had the positive outlook in life and never give up. There have been so many times, I would think “Eh, no point trying any more, maybe I should give up” and there is she reinstating my confidence, feeding my courage.

I could write a whole book on how awesome my mother is, I guess we all could, right? ^_^

Personally, I think we should celebrate mother’s day all year long!

Cheers to mothers all over the world.

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Kindness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to To My Wonderful Mother

  1. THe love you have for your mother oozes beautifully from this piece of writing…I too am blessed with a amazing mother..We are very fortunate …Eliza Keating

  2. Stef says:

    Be sure to show this to your mom – I imagine she could think of any finer gift than knowing how much you appreciate her, respect her, and admire her. πŸ™‚ Lovely!

  3. Hanna says:

    I also have a great mother and hope to be a great mother as well. Thumbs up for all our mothers

  4. Mothers are very important – we couldn’t do much without them.

  5. Val says:

    It is wonderful that you have such a close and fulfilling relationship with your mother. It is the wish of every daughter, but sometimes it isn’t possible. Love her well and hold her close, share your blog and write her a letter of appreciation. There are many daughters out there who have not been so lucky in life, and live with a piece of their hearts missing.

  6. Beautiful blog post …I hope you’ve shown it to your mum! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

