An Ode To The Super Moon


The night was young, love was in the air.
I sat there on the rocks waiting for him to come.
The breeze gently caressed my hair.
The palm trees shone under the street light
I sat there on the rocks waiting for him to come
Waves roared, crashed against the shore
The sea appeared dark and dull without him
I sat there on the rocks waiting for him to come
The clouds played peek-a-boo, they teased me
Owlie circled around me and kept me company
I sat there on the rocks waiting for him to come
Finally, he arose wearing his magnificent cape
The sea roared with joy, glimmered in his light
The twinkle in my eyes reflected his love
The smile on my face reflected his warmth
He embraced me and I glowed in his light

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to An Ode To The Super Moon

  1. Judy Roney says:

    Wow, the ending was a surprise! We sure had a super moon! I felt like I was in a cartoon as I walked with my husband in the moonlight.

  2. thingy says:

    Nice! I should write the poem where I waited, too. He hid himself behind a curtain of clouds. : (

    Ah, well. Only nineteen years to wait. : )

  3. Jingle says:

    divine imagery, enjoyed your word flow.

    welcome to JP..

    A++

  4. bendedspoon says:

    I am touched. Love it 🙂

  5. tigerbrite says:

    Lovely. I too waited by the rocks for the moon to come. You might like this
    http://planetcyberluz.com/2011/03/20/big-moon-rising/

  6. Jaan Pehchaan says:

    Wow! Wonderful ending!

  7. Jingle says:

    invite you to join poets rally week 40…
    simply visit me for details…all submissions are to be represented by the end of the week.
    Happy Writing.
    Looking forward to seeing you share your talent with us.
    You rock.
    xx

  8. keep it up.

    Cheers.
    Happy Writing..
    xx

  9. Olivia says:

    Beautiful ode!
    Loved it.. I too sit and observe moon on lazy evenings.. Hugs xx

  10. ashbeezone says:

    Lovely Poetry
    Here’s Mine STUFF

    HAPPY RALLY !! xD

  11. Pingback: Ode to India « Black Rose

  12. kolembo says:

    Oh hey, don’t shake a stick at it, this is good!

    I had all these vision of gorgeous men, or rustic gods, or faraway lands, I was surprised to find the moon even though the TITLE told me so!

    Enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

