Books By My Bedside


Recently, I blogged about how I wanted to get back into the habit of reading. I put myself on a week long challenge to spend a certain amount of time daily reading. This helped me in multiple ways. I reduced the already-little-amount of TV that I previously watched. It helped me unwind from the day’s activities as I retired for the night. I became more knowledgeable in my vocabulary, thinking, etc..

So I have been switching between the following two books. I have now read enough of these two books that I feel comfortable recommending them to my readers:

*Note: I have finished reading both these books. But these books in particular I like to re-visit every so often.

  1. A New Earth – by Eckhart Tolle (I like re-reading this book every now and then)
  2. Don’t Sweat The Small Stuff… and it’s all small stuff – by Richard Carlson (ditto for this one)
About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books By My Bedside

  1. I’ll check those books out!

  2. Pingback: Another Great Blog! | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

Leave a Reply

