How One Teacher Motivates Her Students


My BFF (Best Friend Forever) is a 5th grade school teacher. I have seen her in action teaching her kids whom she loves. I cannot think of a better teacher I have seen so far. She puts so much effort in motivating her kids and encouraging them to outdo themselves time after time.

A couple of weeks ago, she invited me over for dinner and asked for help making some CDs for her class. I love it when she says that she needs my expertise since I am a techie… hahaha!!! I just love the opportunity to help out and be a part of her teaching homework.

Her class has some state level exams coming up and together we compiled a music CD of inspirational songs but songs that today’s teenyboppers listen to and “identify” with 🙂

It was so much fun working on that project with her. I will share the list of songs as soon as I get my copy of the CD.

We made an awesome CD label, chose great upbeat songs, had a fun evening….

I wish there were more teachers like her.

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Education, Kindness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

