The Best Time & Place to Catch Up On Your Movies


Unless you’re a sleeper, which I am not when it comes to confining myself in a small little seat with little or no leg room. I am talking about the times when you’re in the air, flying from somewhere to somewhere. If you can’t sleep, I think the next best thing to do is catch up on all the movies – ranging from C- to A+, from Bollywood to Hollywood, British sitcoms to American sitcoms.

That’s what I did day before yesterday. Watched 2 Oscar nominated films, 2 stupid but funny movies, 1.5 Bollywood movies! Wow! Hard to believe how much watching you can do just to distract you from the discomforts of flying Economy and making a 10+ hour long journey.

I am finally almost caught up on my Oscar nominated list of movies of 2010. With the exception of The King’s Speech and Inception, I watched every movie on DVD.

  1. King’s Speech (5 stars)
  2. True Grit (3.5 stars)
  3. The Fighter (4 stars)
  4. The Social Network (4.5 stars)
  5. Toy Story 3 (5 stars)
  6. Inception (4 stars)
  7. 127 Hours (I plan on watching it on my way back)

Sitcoms:

  1. 30 Rock (American, 4.5 stars) I am a huge fan of Tina Fey
  2. F.R.I.E.N.D.S (I can never get tired of watching this American sitcom, 5 stars)
  3. The IT Crowd (British sitcom, 4 stars)
  4. Billable Hours (never caught it on TV, only on the plane and Netflix – a DVD subscription company, 3.5 stars)

Passing time, watching movies

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Time & Place to Catch Up On Your Movies

  1. Hanna says:

    There is this good movie I watched titled “Ip Man”. It’s a great movie. The setting is Hongkong in the 30’s, about this man whose name is Yip Man/Ip Man. He was a the best fighter in town but he doesn’t like to fight unless nescessary. Because the movie was so good I decided to find all about it on the internet, and I turns out that Ip Man was Bruce Lee’s teacher. So the movie was based on a true story. I’m glad I knew this at the end cuz I’m not much of a Bruce Lee fan, so I might have not watched it.
    But, the movie isn’t talking at all about Bruce Lee; good for me :).
    It’s the kind of movie that you bring something from it after watching it.

Leave a Reply

