Why Do People Fight


My tolerance to verbal and physical fights and to situations/atmosphere in which people fight has become quite low. It scares me and makes me immensely sad. It makes me cry and weakens my hopes for harmony.  I know I did not used to be like this just a few years ago. I feel today I am not able to shield myself like I used to be able to, before.

Why do people fight, why can’t we end arguments or disagreements before they turn into fights? Does the ego show up in these situations and all else is lost? the desperate need to be right at any cost. Monster ego takeover the angel heart.

My heart weeps to see people fight and bicker over things, the moments that could be spent together in love and laughter are ruined and spent instead in hurt and anger.

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Kindness, self-help and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Do People Fight

  1. Hanna says:

    Nice to hear from you again!!! I was starting to miss you.
    I felt like this when I was younger, but now kind of accept it as a human trait–as long as they don’t fight in front of me–and don’t hit each other.
    By the way (btw), how did your trip go?

  2. I agree with Hanna, nice to hear from you again. The world would be a much better place without fights and wars…

Leave a Reply

