Hike In The Pinnacles


The Pinnacles National Park is located about 90 minutes east of San Jose (it’s right in my backyard) 😉

A few of weekends ago I was browsing the internet to find a new hiking place and I stumbled upon the Pinnacles. I was quite pleasantly surprised to find out that it was so close to where I live.

It was fun hike, started out at 10:30am. The total hike was about 12 miles (round trip). We covered about 2/3 different hikes. The funnest part was losing our way back to the car! It was about 8:40pm when we realized that what we thought was the parking lot where our car was parked was actually not the one. Luckily since it is summer and then sun sets late, there was enough light. In the end we figured out where our car was. We finally got back into the city at around 10:45 pm.

Here are some pictures from the hike (more pictures on my photo blog):

En Route (# 1)

En Route - Sprinklers (# 2)

Me - hiking up the rocks! 🙂

Pinnacles - # 1

Hiking up to the "Condor Outlook"

Having fun on the hike - Yay! 🙂

After a good hike - Examining the nasty bites left by the new shoe. The last 5 miles of the hike were PAINFUL!

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Fun Stuff, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Hike In The Pinnacles

  1. I can’t find any photos of this hike on your photo blog.

  2. Pingback: Hike In The Pinnacles (San Francisco Bay Area) « The World As Seen From My Eyes

  3. Should be able to see now. Sorry about that!

  4. Great pictures! That’s such a gorgeous part of the country. Congrats on being Freshly Pressed.

  5. Wow — I only live a few hours away, and I’ve never even heard of the Pinnacles. Looks like an amazing place to explore. Thank you for the inspiration!

    Mikalee

  6. Beau Gamble says:

    Ha, I thought I was going to read about a place in Western Australia also called the Pinnacles. This unfamilar version also looks quite lovely, though 🙂

  7. HIIT says:

    Wow Great photos! Great hike

  8. Congratulations on being on Freshly Pressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  9. Nandini says:

    I really like your “Yay!” picture. Nicely clicked 🙂

    Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  10. Irfan Handi says:

    Hello climber …..
    beautiful picture, I like this. safely explore new places.
    Greetings.

  11. Happy summer climbing! You look very happy – made me smile 🙂

  12. Muzzy Daud says:

    Ha! You look tremendously happy! Great blog and post! Liked.

  13. trialsinfood says:

    that’s a long hike! looks like fun!

  14. Eva McCane says:

    beautiful park…if i’m ever in the area, i’ll be sure to take a hike!

  15. Didn’t you panic after losing your car? I’ve done that in a mall… a nighmare! And your shoes were hurting as well!
    Poor you- but looks like a lovely hiking trail….

  16. ournote2self says:

    Looks like fun. thanks for sharing!

  17. Ohh I love hiking. This is a great time to go, especially here in San Diego, before the summer heat arrives. Thanks for the lovely photos.

  18. GD says:

    What an epic name: the Pinnacles!
    Great photos.

    http://shelleddreams.wordpress.com/

  19. shiemoo says:

    I love your blog..I myself love anything done outdoor and hiking is one!! Love your pics! 🙂

  20. america234 says:

    beautiful pictures and awesome photography

  21. Ashish says:

    Its a beautiful blog. I really enjoyed your picturesque description of the hike, you are a good writer and photographer! Must visit the bay area soon : -)

  22. Great blog post. I hiked in the Pinnacles before with my husband. We actually camped there over night. It’s a beautiful place. Thanks for writing about it, I feel inspired to go back soon.

  23. Harold says:

    Looked like a fun hike! Nice photos and congrats on being FP!

  24. nice write up…and super like your Yay pic…great job on being freshly pressed Ms. Sunshine 🙂

Leave a Reply

