How To Meditate


Have you always wanted to meditate but did not know how or where to begin and as a result never tried. I have been meditating on and off for the last two years and I must say it’s made a big difference in me. One doesn’t need to be all philosophical and detached from the world to practice meditation. Personally, for my meditation has helped my day-to-day life. It has helped me focus better, become more efficient, etc…most of all, it has helped me become aware of my emotions which has helped me evolve more. Lastly, meditation does not have to be hour long or by a babbling brook, it can be in living room or your office cube and could last just for a minute 🙂

So check out this video, on my friends shared it with me:

 

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Mind and Soul, self-help and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to How To Meditate

  1. Hanna says:

    This is a good video. Very applicable. The illustration is also cute ^^.
    So true about the ‘little distractions’ being normal :P.

  2. TBM says:

    I’ll have to check this out tonight. I’ve been told it will help me to relax…we’ll see.

  3. Just wondering: have you switched to Post a Week 2011? The tag says “postaweek2011”.

  4. Hanna says:

    Sorry about the picture in the post “Change“, I’ll change it :).

  5. toemailer says:

    Thanks for this! Been putting off meditation forever it seems, lots of good stuff on this blog!

  6. Pingback: How To Meditate (via The Change Revolution) | All of time and space

  7. Pingback: Meditation According to Marcus Aurelis | MisticCafe

  8. Pingback: Meditation According to Marcus Aurelius | MisticCafe

Leave a Reply

