Miss Representation


Hello my friends…. sorry I’ve been MIA (missing in action)… but I am back now after a short hiatus and I am happy to post this short video which shows how media has influenced the perception of a woman’s role in society…. Even though the video talks about percentages and stats related to the US, I think it does apply to other countries as well….

It is a must-watch video. And please share if you agree.

Miss Representation 8 min. Trailer 8/23/11 from Miss Representation on Vimeo.

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Education, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miss Representation

  1. I’m glad you’re back to posting! 😀

  2. Hanna says:

    Welcome “Back in Action” ^_^!!! Keep up the action :)!

    This video is VERY-VERY-VERY SAD!
    This is the very thing that I was worried that my children will go through (more than my generation) in the future…

Leave a Reply

