Have you met Ted?


Have you met Ted? You must be wondering Ted who????

Let me start by saying

  • Ted is multi-cultural
  • Ted is like a global citizen
  • Ted is super smart
  • Ted is compassionate
  • Ted pretty much knows it all
  • Ted was born in 1984
  • Ted talks*
  • Ted has so many ideas worth sharing

Some of you may have guessed, for others, no! Ted is not my boyfriend πŸ˜› although that description of boyfriend/husband sounds great, no?

Okay, so now coming to the actual question – What is TED?

From Ted’s website: TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design.

If you haven’t had the chance as yet, please do visit ted.com, they have some amazing videos, it’s a platform to exchange ideas, discover new technology, you must check out Ted Talks (hard to believe right? he is not a woman;))

Not sure what to watch? Here’s a suggestion:

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Have you met Ted?

  1. f-stop mama says:

    I love TED talks. I have learned so much from them. After discovering TED I started downloading talks and listening to them at work (during those mundane times), it has been a wonderful pick me up and a great way to gain knowledge while I work πŸ™‚

  2. Hanna Wilbur says:

    # Ted is multi-cultural
    # Ted is like a global citizen
    # Ted is super smart
    # Ted is compassionate
    # Ted pretty much knows it all

    Until there I was guessing you were talking about Teddy Bear :P. Hahah…
    Ok, I’ll check TED out :).

  3. Ankur Jalota says:

    I appreciate TED, and I used to await the latest videos to download so I could watch them.

    Now, it feels like the TED craze has caught on, and many of the talks aren’t as high quality anymore.

Leave a Reply

