Tips & Tricks Tuesday


Hope you all have had a great start to the week. One of my goals recently has been to get back to writing on a regular basis and by regular I mean at least once a week. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now, but despite all the thought and best of intentions, I would never get around actually sitting down and writing because I often found myself at a loss of ideas. I don’t like to write just because, I like to write about things that come from my heart or something that I am experiencing in my life and feel that others could benefit from the strategies I’ve discovered or lessons I’ve learned. You might be thinking that should come easy, sure the thoughts come easy, but like I said to actually sit down and write, that did not happen.

How many of you are with me, where you find execution can be a bit of a challenge sometimes, for whatever reason, either you’re busy doing other things or you forget,Ā  etc..

My very first “Tips & Tricks” is execution of your plans/thoughts/intentions. Here are a few easy and simple tips to get the ball rolling on your idea and give it form, make it happen šŸ™‚

  1. Start small: We all have grand plans and big ideas. Sometimes the challenge(s) these big ideas pose can act as a deterrent in giving that idea/plan life. Sectioning the idea into smaller chunks helps to realize individual smaller goals leading to an overall big goal.
  2. Celebrate small victories: Humans by nature, most of us at least, thrive on positive energy, motivation, encouragement. In order to continue fueling our work, we need to motivate ourselves and we can do this by celebrating small victories, appreciating our hard work, support of people around us and the success of those small goals.

That’s all for today. I’d love to hear your comments, what you think about these.

What are your personal tips and tricks. Do share šŸ™‚

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in self-help. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

