Thanksgiving Tuesday


Last week I was chatting with someone who’d lost his phone and was distraught. I felt bad for him and tried to comfort him. I said “Things could be worse. You’ve only lost a material object, you are safe and healthy. Look on the bright side.” To this he told me “Well, but things could be better.” I was in a mindset of trying to help him feel better and so in that moment I stored what he said in my mental filing cabinet for reviewing later. Later when I thought about my conversation with him and what all he had said it made me wonder how often we take things we have for granted and not take a moment to be grateful for what we have. I have been guilty of this more in the past than now because I today I have awareness. Perhaps we need to step outside of ourselves and think from a different perspective and then look at our lives.

IMG_9201

How often do we take people – close and distant, things – important or not so important for granted? Maybe we take our family for granted the most? When was the last time you told a family member or a close friend that you’re grateful for their presence in your life?

When was the last time you were grateful for where you are in life, for what you have, for what you do? I often take myself for granted. Slowly but steadily I am learning to be grateful for myself – my body and my mind.

gratitude1

Let today be the day, you thank at least one person either in-person, or over the phone or via email/text or even through vibrations that the universe will carry for you to them.

Let’s play a little game. Take a notepad and a pen(cil) or notepad on your phone or computer and write down:

  • A person you’re thankful for
  • A place you’re thankful for
  • A food you’re thankful for
  • A thing you’re thankful for
  • An animal you’re thankful for
  • Anything else that comes to mind besides these you’re thankful for
About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

