Make May Matter


A few friends and I are doing this challenge for May aptly titled Make May Matter. The goal is to choose four to five things that we would like to accomplish this month, this year or in this life and commit to working on/towards it this month. For example, it could be a book that you’ve wanted to read but all it’s doing is gathering dust sitting by the nightstand by your bed or it could be better eating habits you’ve wanted to adopt or it could be getting back into writing. One of my friends thought of this and I thought it was brilliant and took up the challenge. Plus it will be fun because we will support each other, encourage and keep each motivated to keep going. One of my goals for this challenge is to re-develop a regular practice of writing that I once had. It’s definitely going to be a challenge to write every single day, but it will be fun because I will be forced to think about things close to my heart, not-so-close to my heart but do my best every single day and whether it’s a few lines or a few paragraphs, give it my best shot! I am not going to write just for the sake of writing. I will write because I love to write, I love to spread awareness, help my readers in whatever way I can. If you’d like to join, comment and let me know! Oh! what fun it will be!

Here’s a very useful tip – I employ it all the time. START SMALL! For example, if you want to make changes to your diet, don’t flip a 180 or start cold turkey, perhaps start by replacing one unhealthy item from your plate at a time, reducing portions of unhealthy items on your plate and then working your way towards a 180 degree transformation!

BTW, it (the thing you commit for 30 days) could also be kicking a bad habit out of your life… and you could do so gradually over the month of May.

Please note that the cover image I used for this post is my friend’s. You’re more than welcome to use my content and my images as long as it’s strictly for personal use and you do not make money or profit out of it. Please use the honor system. I trust you. 🙂

About One Change At A Time

Me - I just want to spread goodness and happiness... one good deed at a time.
This entry was posted in Fitness, philosophy, self-help. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

